Become
a Member
Varda by Agnès
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Varda by Agnès, dir. Agnès Varda, France 2019, 115 min., French with English subtitles, 15

Whether in front of the camera or behind it, Agnès Varda was a visual storyteller who eschewed convention and prescribed approaches to filmmaking.

In the French auteur’s final film – which premiered at Berlin Film Festival a few weeks before she passed away in March 2019 – Varda offers a personal insight into her oeuvre, using excerpts from her work to illustrate her unique artistic vision.
 
03:40 pm
Fri, 19 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Fri, 19 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Sat, 20 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Sun, 21 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Tue, 23 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Tue, 23 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
01:35 pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:15 pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Thu, 25 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:50 pm
Sun, 28 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
03:15 pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
02:45 pm
Wed, 31 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:45 pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
07:05 pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2019
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.