Too Late to Die Young
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Too Late to Die Young, dir. Dominga Sotomayor Castillo, Chile 2018, 110 min., Spanish with English subtitles

Chile in the summer of 1990. As the country comes to terms with the end of Pinochet’s dictatorship, a group of adolescents living on a rural commune attempt to make sense of their burgeoning desires and tangled relationships.

Unfolding through a series of languid but rigorously framed scenes and accompanied by a 1980s pop soundtrack, Too Late to Die Young captures the sun-scorched hues of a lost teenage summer.

Produced by Rodrigo Teixeira (Call Me By Your Name) and featuring a standout performance from newcomer Demian Hernández as sixteen-year-old Sofia, Too Late to Die Young is a subtly observed and beautifully shot evocation of a time brimming with hope and trepidation.
 
06:35 pm
Fri, 24 May 2019
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Sat, 25 May 2019
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Sun, 26 May 2019
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Tue, 28 May 2019
Cinema 2
12:50 pm
Thu, 30 May 2019
Cinema 1
02:20 pm
Fri, 31 May 2019
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Sat, 01 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Sun, 02 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
02:05 pm
Tue, 04 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
02:20 pm
Wed, 05 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
02:20 pm
Thu, 06 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Fri, 07 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
05:15 pm
Sat, 08 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Sun, 09 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
01:40 pm
Tue, 11 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 12 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Thu, 13 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
04:45 pm
Sat, 15 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sun, 16 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
09:05 pm
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Sat, 22 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Sun, 23 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:25 pm
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
01:40 pm
Sat, 29 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
01:40 pm
Tue, 02 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
08:55 pm
Wed, 03 Jul 2019
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.