Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
The Holy Mountain
Institute of Contemporary Arts
August 2022
The Holy Mountain, dir. Alejandro Jodorowsky, Mexico 1973, 114 min., English and Spanish with English subtitles, 18


The scandal of the 1973 Cannes Film Festival, Alejandro Jodorowsky’s The Holy Mountain pits illusion against truth in a hallucinogenic flood of sacrilegious imagery and existential symbolism.

A shaman-like figure known as the Alchemist assembles a group of people from all walks of life to represent the planets in the solar system. His intention is to put his recruits through strange mystical rites and divest them of their worldly baggage before embarking on a trip to Lotus Island. There they ascend the Holy Mountain to displace the immortal gods who secretly rule the universe.
 
06:25 pm
Fri, 24 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
09:30 pm
Sun, 26 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
03:20 pm
Tue, 28 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Thu, 30 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
01:30 pm
Fri, 31 Jan 2020
Cinema 1
12:10 pm
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Wed, 05 Feb 2020
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Thu, 06 Feb 2020
Cinema 1
12:15 pm
Fri, 07 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
12:15 pm
Tue, 11 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Tue, 25 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
12:35 pm
Wed, 26 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Thu, 27 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.