Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
The Chambermaid
Institute of Contemporary Arts
May 2022
The Chambermaid, dir. Lila Aviles, Mexico 2018, 102 min., Spanish with English subtitles, 15


Set in a luxury high-rise hotel in Mexico City, Lila Avilés’ quietly compelling debut follows the routinised existence of Eve, an enterprising young hotel worker.

With nuanced direction and a spare script bolstered by Gabriela Cartol’s breakthrough performance, The Chambermaid offers wry observations about class, privilege and exploitation as it sensitively depicts Eve’s day to day life.
 
05:50 pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:05 pm
Sun, 28 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
04:50 pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:20 pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
05:15 pm
Sat, 03 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
06:40 pm
Sun, 04 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
05:40 pm
Wed, 07 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Thu, 08 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
02:40 pm
Fri, 09 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Sat, 10 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Sun, 11 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Thu, 15 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Sat, 17 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sun, 18 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
02:30 pm
Tue, 20 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Wed, 21 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
02:20 pm
Thu, 22 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
02:45 pm
Sun, 25 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Wed, 28 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.