0 / 256
Never Gonna Snow Again
Institute of Contemporary Arts
November 2022
Never Gonna Snow Again (Śniegu już nigdy nie będzie), dirs. Małgorzata Szumowska & Michal Englert, Germany / Poland 2013, 113 min., Polish & Russian with English subtitles


Zhenia (Alec Utgoff) possesses an almost magical gift as a masseur – and to the wealthy residents of a gated community on the edge of a large Polish city, his Russian accent sounds like a song from their childhoods, a peaceful melody from a time when the world was a safer place. But while Zhenia’s hands offer his clients both healing and calm, his background remains a mystery – leaving the residents to wonder what secrets he might be carrying with him. 

This striking new film from Małgorzata Szumowska and her longtime collaborator Michał Englert is a surprising, compelling satire on Polish society and class – blessed by a hypnotic lead performance from Utgoff as the stranger who never quite gives his game away.
 
06:30 pm
Fri, 15 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
04:25 pm
Sat, 16 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
01:40 pm
Sun, 17 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
09:10 pm
Tue, 19 Oct 2021
Cinema 1
06:25 pm
Wed, 20 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
06:25 pm
Thu, 21 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Fri, 22 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
06:50 pm
Sat, 23 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
09:25 pm
Sun, 24 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Tue, 26 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
01:20 pm
Wed, 27 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Thu, 28 Oct 2021
Cinema 2
01:25 pm
Wed, 03 Nov 2021
Cinema 2
Red Members gain unlimited FREE access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts and performances. Join today for £20/month

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.