London Unplugged
Institute of Contemporary Arts

London Unplugged, dirs. Layke Anderson, Natalia Casali, Nick Cohen, Mitchell Crawford, Andres Heger-Bratterud, Ben Jacobson, Rosanna Lowe, George Taylor, Kaki Wong, Qi Zhang, UK 2019, 87 min., English

This portmanteau exploration of disparate characters scattered across London is a refreshing take on the complexities, contradictions and compromises of modern living.

These ten female-led shorts by emerging London filmmakers were produced by Four Corners, a filmmaking charity in Bethnal Green in conjunction with London-based community groups such as the Migrant Resource Centre.

Films feature a diverse array of British talent including Juliet Stevenson, Imogen Stubbs, Poppy Miller and Ivano Jeremiah, among others.
 
06:40 pm
Sat, 16 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
09:05 pm
Tue, 19 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Fri, 22 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Sat, 23 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
09:05 pm
Sun, 24 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Tue, 26 Feb 2019
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Thu, 28 Feb 2019
Cinema 1
04:10 pm
Sat, 02 Mar 2019
Cinema 2
02:20 pm
Thu, 07 Mar 2019
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.

The Sunday 17 February screening of London Unplugged will be followed by a discussion with several of the featured directors, hosted by Kate Kinninmont MBE.