Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
Licorice Pizza
Institute of Contemporary Arts
May 2022
Licorice Pizza, dir. Paul Thomas Anderson, USA 2021, 133 min., English


Writer-director Paul Thomas Anderson casts his gaze over 1970s Los Angeles and an unlikely romance-of-sorts in this hugely acclaimed feature – his first in four years.
 
It’s 1973 in the San Fernando Valley, and twenty-something photographer’s assistant Alana (Alana Haim of the band Haim, her first film role) finds herself unexpectedly tickled when she’s chatted up by Gary (Cooper Hoffman, son of Philip Seymour), a cocky 15-year-old schoolboy and child actor. What follows has elements of a coming-of-age tale, a period drama and a love story, and yet it’s something altogether richer. 

With cameos from Bradley Cooper, Sean Penn, Benny Safdie and Tom Waits, plus a dazzling score from Jonny Greenwood, this is another masterful feature from one of Hollywood’s most reliably brilliant directors.
 
02:15 pm
Fri, 07 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
09:20 pm
Fri, 07 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:15 pm
Sat, 08 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:00 pm
Sat, 08 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
01:15 pm
Sun, 09 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:35 pm
Sun, 09 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:40 pm
Tue, 11 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Tue, 11 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:10 pm
Wed, 12 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Wed, 12 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:35 pm
Thu, 13 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Thu, 13 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:40 pm
Fri, 14 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
03:40 pm
Sat, 15 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sun, 16 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
09:05 pm
Tue, 18 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:15 pm
Wed, 19 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
12:15 pm
Thu, 20 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
09:05 pm
Thu, 20 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
06:15 pm
Fri, 21 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
09:35 pm
Sat, 22 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Sun, 23 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Tue, 25 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Wed, 26 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Thu, 27 Jan 2022
Cinema 1
03:30 pm
Fri, 28 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
09:25 pm
Sat, 29 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Sun, 30 Jan 2022
Cinema 2
03:25 pm
Tue, 01 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
05:30 pm
Wed, 02 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Thu, 03 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concessions, £6.50 Green/Blue Members 

Weekday matinees: £8 Full, £6 Concessions, £4 Green/Blue Members 

Tuesday matinees: £6, £3 Green/Blue Members 

Red Members gain unlimited FREE access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts and performances. Join today for £20/month

Face coverings are compulsory in the Cinemas. More on COVID-19 safety

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.