Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
Foedora
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Foedora, dir. Judith Abensour, France 2021, 80 min. 


In May 2016, a new museum dedicated to Palestinian history and culture opened in Ramallah. Inaugurated with no exhibition, the museum remained empty for several months until a first exhibition devoted to Jerusalem was organised.

The film takes place over this transition period, during the construction of a dream city, in sharp contrast with a political reality that makes the future prospects for a Palestinian State increasingly hypothetical.

Judith Abensour’s delicate work echoes and reflects on current events; presented in a context marked by violence in the region, but also by a new form of questioning about the place of cultural institutions in our society.

Foedora is an ICA Exclusive project.
 
06:40 pm
Fri, 09 Jul 2021
Cinema 1
04:25 pm
Sat, 10 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Sun, 11 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
08:55 pm
Tue, 13 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
05:00 pm
Wed, 14 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Thu, 15 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:40 pm
Fri, 16 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
03:45 pm
Sun, 18 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:40 pm
Wed, 21 Jul 2021
Cinema 1

The UK Premiere of Foedora screens on Tuesday 6 July, followed by a pre-recorded conversation with director Judith Abensour.

£13 Full, £11 Concessions, £6.50 Blue/Green Members

Weekday matinees: £8 Full, £6 Concessions, £4 Blue/Green Members

Tuesday evenings: £11 Non-members, £6.5 Blue/Green Members

Tuesday matinees: £6 Non-members, £4 Blue/Green Members

Red Members gain unlimited FREE access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts and performances. Join today for £20/month

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

All programme on Cinema 3 is free to ICA members. Join today to enjoy membership benefits.

Judith Abensour in conversation with Nat Muller