We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
White Noise
Institute of Contemporary Arts
An 80s American family stand stunned, in colourful clothes, under a sickly green light
White Noise, dir. Noah Baumbach, USA  2022, 136 min., English, 15

Adam Driver and Greta Gerwig head an all-star cast in Noah Baumbach’s long-awaited adaptation of Don DeLillo’s extraordinary postmodern novel about life, death and the impending apocalypse.

Jack Gladney (Driver) is an academic at the fictional College-on-the-Hill in the American Midwest, a specialist in the unlikely field of Hitler studies despite speaking no German. Living with fourth wife Babette (Gerwig) and an assortment of children and stepchildren, Jack enjoys a quiet and unremarkable life – until an apparently avoidable disaster leaves his town in peril. Bolstered by eye-catching turns from Don Cheadle, André Benjamin (aka Outkast’s André 3000), Jodie Turner-Smith and Lars Eidinger, Baumbach succeeds in capturing the essence of this apparently unfilmable novel in what is surely his most ambitious and surreal feature to date.
 
02:15 pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
12:05 pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
12:10 pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
01:40 pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
01:50 pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:35 pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
02:50 pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
03:50 pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:35 pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
08:35 pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2022
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Thu, 05 Jan 2023
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.