We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
Tótem
Institute of Contemporary Arts
A young girl watches blankly as someone lights candles in front of her
Tótem, dir. Lila Avilés, Mexico / Denmark / France 2023, Spanish with English subtitles, 95 min., 12A

Sol, a seven-year-old girl goes to her grandfather’s house, where over the course of a long day, family and friends meet for a dual ritual: it is the birthday of Sol’s father Tona, but as it will likely be his last, it is also a farewell ceremony. The second feature from Lila Avilés, after her film The Chambermaid.
 
04:00 pm
Fri, 01 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Sat, 02 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Sun, 03 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Tue, 05 Dec 2023
Cinema 1
06:40 pm
Wed, 06 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
02:40 pm
Fri, 08 Dec 2023
Cinema 1
12:15 pm
Sat, 09 Dec 2023
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Tue, 12 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Fri, 15 Dec 2023
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Sat, 16 Dec 2023
Cinema 1
04:20 pm
Wed, 20 Dec 2023
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.