0 / 256
Theo and the Metamorphosis
Institute of Contemporary Arts
February 2023
Theo and the Metamorphosis, dir. Damien Odoul, France 2022, 96 min., French with English subtitles, 15


In a remote house in the forest, Théo, a young man with Down syndrome, lives in seclusion with his father who is a photographer. The two get along in their daily lives without much talk. Théo loves nature and has a passion for drawing. 

Every day he spends time training his body, his balance, his reflexes and his inner strength, and dreams of becoming a samurai. When his father goes away to an exhibition, Théo decides to start a new life and his extraordinary journey begins.
 
04:25 pm
Fri, 24 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
04:25 pm
Sat, 25 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
06:40 pm
Sun, 26 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Tue, 28 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Wed, 29 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
03:25 pm
Thu, 30 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Fri, 01 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
03:05 pm
Sat, 02 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sun, 03 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
04:20 pm
Tue, 05 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concessions, £6.50 Green/Blue Members   

Weekday matinees: £8 Full, £6 Concessions, £4 Green/Blue Members

Tuesday matinees: £6, £3 Green/Blue Members

Tuesday evenings: £11, £5.50 Green/Blue Members

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.