Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
The Souvenir Part II
Institute of Contemporary Arts
June 2022
The Souvenir Part II, dir. Joanna Hogg, UK 2020, 107 min., English, 15


Joanna Hogg’s follow-up to the Sundance World Cinema Grand Jury Prize-winning The Souvenir reunites many of the cast for an entrancing journey into grief, recovery and the nature of art. Like its predecessor, The Souvenir Part II won the Sight & Sound Critics’ Poll for the best film of the year.

Julie (Honor Swinton Byrne) is a young film student finding her way through life and London following the death, from a heroin overdose, of her former lover. Her need to make a graduation film gives her an opportunity to process her grief through art, but also to sort through the truths and lies of her tragic relationship. With characteristic clear-eyed skill, Hogg (Unrelated, Archipelago) expertly marshals an outstanding cast (Joe Alwyn, Richard Ayoade, Charlie Heaton, Tilda Swinton) through a script rooted in autobiography – but with an unexpectedly universal story to tell.
 
01:30 pm
Fri, 04 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Fri, 04 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
08:55 pm
Fri, 04 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
09:15 pm
Sat, 05 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Sun, 06 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
09:15 pm
Sun, 06 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
01:30 pm
Tue, 08 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Tue, 08 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Tue, 08 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
03:50 pm
Wed, 09 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Wed, 09 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Thu, 10 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Thu, 10 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
03:35 pm
Fri, 11 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
01:15 pm
Sat, 12 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Tue, 15 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Wed, 16 Feb 2022
Cinema 1
09:05 pm
Thu, 17 Feb 2022
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concessions, £6.50 Green/Blue Members

Tuesday matinees: £6, £3 Green/Blue Members

Red Members gain unlimited FREE access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts and performances. Join today for £20/month

Face coverings are compulsory in the Cinemas. More on COVID-19 safety

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.