Become
a Member
Sunset
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Sunset, dir. László Nemes, Hungary 2018, 142 min., German and Hungarian with English subtitles

Oscar-winning director László Nemes (Son of Saul) explores pre-First World War Budapest in this haunting portrait of a society on the cusp of change.

Irisz Leiter arrives in Budapest, seeking a job as a milliner at the grand store that once belonged to her late parents. The city is in a state of flux, with radical groups planning rebellion and revolution afoot. As the premonition of war looms, Irisz navigates the echelons of Austro-Hungarian society in an effort to untangle her mysterious past.
 
08:45 pm
Fri, 14 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:15 pm
Sat, 15 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Sun, 16 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Tue, 18 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Wed, 19 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
06:15 pm
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sat, 22 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sun, 23 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:20 pm
Tue, 25 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Thu, 27 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sat, 29 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sun, 30 Jun 2019
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.