We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
One Fine Morning
Institute of Contemporary Arts
A mother and her daughter sit by each other in their home, hands against faces, staring off camera
One Fine Morning, dir. Mia Hansen-Løve, France / Germany  2022, 112 min., French with English subtitles, 15

Celebrated writer-director Mia Hansen-Løve (Things to Come, Father of My Children) makes a wise and wistful return with this profoundly moving portrayal of love, loss and contemporary womanhood.

Set in Paris, Léa Seydoux plays Sandra – a young, widowed mother who juggles her job as a translator with caring both for her young daughter and elderly father. Sandra’s life is further complicated when she embarks on a passionate affair with Clément, an old friend in an unhappy marriage. Also starring Melvil Poupaud and Pascal Gregory, this Cannes Film Festival award-winner is a gently poignant romantic drama shot through with the director’s characteristically charming touch.
 
02:00 pm
Fri, 14 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
09:00 pm
Fri, 14 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
02:15 pm
Sat, 15 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
06:40 pm
Sat, 15 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
02:15 pm
Sun, 16 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
06:45 pm
Sun, 16 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
04:10 pm
Tue, 18 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Tue, 18 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
04:10 pm
Wed, 19 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
06:25 pm
Wed, 19 Apr 2023
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Thu, 20 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Thu, 20 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
01:30 pm
Fri, 21 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
12:15 pm
Sat, 22 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
12:05 pm
Sun, 23 Apr 2023
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Tue, 25 Apr 2023
Cinema 1
04:25 pm
Wed, 26 Apr 2023
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Thu, 27 Apr 2023
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.