Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
Fire of Love
Institute of Contemporary Arts
August 2022
Fire of Love, dir. Sara Dosa, Canada / USA  2022, 93 min., English


Director Sara Dosa (The Seer and the Unseen) retells the story of an extraordinary love triangle – between two fearless French scientists and their unending love for volcanoes.

Katia and Maurice Krafft loved two things – each other and volcanoes. The daring volcanologists travelled the world for two decades: chasing eruptions, documenting their discoveries and leaving a legacy that’s enriched our knowledge of the natural world. Dosa marries the story of the Kraffts’ romance with footage from their spectacular archive, much of it previously unseen. The result is a compelling feature that captures the essence of this extraordinary couple – and the primordial power of the volcanoes that roused their passions and shaped their lives.
 
02:00 pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
02:30 pm
Sat, 30 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
06:45 pm
Sat, 30 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Sun, 31 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
09:50 pm
Sun, 31 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Tue, 02 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
09:00 pm
Tue, 02 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Wed, 03 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
09:00 pm
Wed, 03 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Thu, 04 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Thu, 04 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
09:00 pm
Sat, 06 Aug 2022
Cinema 1
05:00 pm
Sun, 07 Aug 2022
Cinema 1
05:00 pm
Tue, 09 Aug 2022
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Wed, 10 Aug 2022
Cinema 2
05:00 pm
Thu, 11 Aug 2022
Cinema 1

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.