We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
Ennio
Institute of Contemporary Arts
Ennio, dir. Giuseppe Tornatore, Italy / Belgium / Japan / Holland 2021, 167 min., English and Italian with English subtitles

Academy Award-winning director Giuseppe Tornatore celebrates the life and legacy of Ennio Morricone: the man who wrote the music for 13 of Tornatore’s features among an astonishing catalogue of more than 400 film scores, including such landmark works as The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, The Mission, Once Upon a Time in America and Tornatore’s own Cinema Paradiso.

Ennio Morricone’s career in cinema spanned more than 60 years, from his first scores in the 1950s to his first Academy Award, aged 87, for The Hateful Eight. Through interviews with directors, screenwriters, musicians, songwriters, critics, collaborators and Morricone himself, who died in 2020 aged 91, Tornatore’s documentary surveys every corner of the composer’s career in a film that seems like to stand as the last word on one of the true greats of film music.
 
08:20 pm
Fri, 22 Apr 2022
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Sat, 23 Apr 2022
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Sun, 24 Apr 2022
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Tue, 26 Apr 2022
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Wed, 27 Apr 2022
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Thu, 28 Apr 2022
Cinema 1
03:30 pm
Fri, 29 Apr 2022
Cinema 1
02:30 pm
Sun, 01 May 2022
Cinema 1
08:10 pm
Wed, 04 May 2022
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Thu, 05 May 2022
Cinema 1
Weekday matinees: £8 Full, £6 Concessions, £4 Green/Blue Members

Face coverings are compulsory in the Cinemas. More on COVID-19 safety

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.