Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
0 / 256
Elvis
Institute of Contemporary Arts
August 2022
Elvis, dir. Baz Luhrmann, USA 2022, 160 min., English, 12A


Baz Luhrmann (Romeo + Juliet, The Great Gatsby) returns after a nine-year break with a typically brash, irresistibly bold retelling of one of pop culture’s best-loved stories. But for his sixth feature, Luhrmann takes his inspiration not from fiction but from fact – mapping the life, times and legend of the King of Rock ’n’ Roll.

Luhrmann tells the story of Elvis Presley through the prism of his relationship with the man who helped make him and break him – Colonel Tom Parker, the shamelessly shady manager who directed Presley’s career from his first hit to his last breath. Austin Butler plays Presley from his Memphis origins to his Vegas destiny, but the show is really stolen by an indelible performance from Tom Hanks as Parker, a perfectly sinister presence throughout.
 
01:20 pm
Fri, 24 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:30 pm
Fri, 24 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Fri, 24 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
02:50 pm
Sat, 25 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:50 pm
Sat, 25 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Sat, 25 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
01:20 pm
Sun, 26 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:50 pm
Sun, 26 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Sun, 26 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
02:50 pm
Tue, 28 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:50 pm
Tue, 28 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Tue, 28 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
02:50 pm
Wed, 29 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:50 pm
Wed, 29 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Wed, 29 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
01:20 pm
Thu, 30 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
05:30 pm
Thu, 30 Jun 2022
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Thu, 30 Jun 2022
Cinema 1
01:20 pm
Fri, 01 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Fri, 01 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Sat, 02 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sat, 02 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
12:05 pm
Sun, 03 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Sun, 03 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Sun, 03 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
02:40 pm
Tue, 05 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
05:35 pm
Tue, 05 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Tue, 05 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
03:10 pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:35 pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
02:40 pm
Thu, 07 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
05:40 pm
Thu, 07 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Thu, 07 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
03:40 pm
Fri, 08 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sat, 09 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sun, 10 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Tue, 12 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
03:35 pm
Wed, 13 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
05:45 pm
Thu, 14 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
01:10 pm
Sat, 16 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
01:00 pm
Sun, 17 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Tue, 19 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Thu, 21 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
01:10 pm
Fri, 22 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
01:05 pm
Sat, 23 Jul 2022
Cinema 2
01:10 pm
Wed, 27 Jul 2022
Cinema 1
01:30 pm
Tue, 02 Aug 2022
Cinema 1

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.