0 / 256
Deerskin
Institute of Contemporary Arts
November 2022
Deerskin, dir. Quentin Dupieux, France 2019, 77 min., French with Englishs subtitles, 15


Georges (Jean Dujardin), a middle-aged Frenchman, leaves his wife and his suburban life and takes up with a jacket. Not just any old jacket: a fringed deerskin jacket costing a cool €7,500, with the seller throwing in a camcorder for good measure. Georges heads to the Alps, checks into a remote hotel and promptly finds that his ex-wife has locked him out of his credit card. With no money to fall back on, he becomes a filmmaker – with the jacket as his star turn.

The latest from singular French filmmaker Quentin Dupieux, also known as musician Mr Oizo, is a pitch-black comedy with an irrepressible turn from Jean Dujardin as a man who turns to crime to feed his peculiar obsession – and the very definition of a cult classic in the making.
 
06:45 pm
Fri, 16 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
06:55 pm
Sat, 17 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Sun, 18 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Tue, 20 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Wed, 21 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
06:45 pm
Thu, 22 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:25 pm
Fri, 23 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Sun, 25 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
04:25 pm
Tue, 27 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Thu, 29 Jul 2021
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concessions, £6.50 Blue/Green Members

Weekday matinees: £8 Full, £6 Concessions, £4 Blue/Green Members

Tuesday evenings: £11 Non-members , £6.5 Blue/Green Members

Tuesday matinees: £6 Non-members, £4 Blue/Green Members

Red Members gain unlimited FREE access to all exhibitions, films, talks, concerts and performances. Join today for £20/month

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.