0 / 256
Crimes of the Future
Institute of Contemporary Arts
December 2022
Crimes of the Future, dir. David Cronenberg, Canada / Greece 2022, 107 min., English, 15


Viggo Mortensen and Léa Seydoux star as a pair of avant-garde artists at the cutting edge of human evolution in David Cronenberg’s latest exploration of our possible future.

In a near-future dystopian world, Saul Tenser (Mortensen) is a performance artist whose primary subject is the metamorphosis of his own organs. Aided by Caprice (Seydoux), his partner in life and work, Saul uses new medical techniques to cultivate mysterious organs inside his own body – and then makes apparently painless incisions in his body in order to show them off in avant-garde performances. But when government investigator Timlin (Kristen Stewart) tracks the pair’s activities, she discovers a mysterious group apparently set on initiating the next phase of human evolution. Crimes of the Future is a typically singular work from an inimitable director who has long made such themes his own.
 
04:20 pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
02:35 pm
Sat, 10 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Sat, 10 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Sun, 11 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sun, 11 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Tue, 13 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
06:35 pm
Tue, 13 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Wed, 14 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Thu, 15 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Thu, 15 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
02:45 pm
Fri, 16 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Fri, 16 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Sat, 17 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Sat, 17 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sun, 18 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Tue, 20 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Tue, 20 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 21 Sep 2022
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Thu, 22 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Fri, 23 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
01:55 pm
Sat, 24 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Sun, 25 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Tue, 27 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
02:35 pm
Thu, 29 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
03:15 pm
Fri, 30 Sep 2022
Cinema 2
02:25 pm
Sun, 02 Oct 2022
Cinema 2
04:40 pm
Tue, 04 Oct 2022
Cinema 2
04:10 pm
Wed, 05 Oct 2022
Cinema 1
01:00 pm
Sun, 09 Oct 2022
Cinema 2
02:10 pm
Wed, 12 Oct 2022
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Fri, 14 Oct 2022
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Tue, 18 Oct 2022
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Thu, 20 Oct 2022
Cinema 1

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.