The Great Hack
Institute of Contemporary Arts

The Great Hack, dirs. Karim Amer and Jehane Noujaim, USA 2019, 113 min.

The impact of data exploitation is explored in this timely documentary centred on the fallout of the Cambridge Analytica scandal. With access to key players linked to the explosive controversy, Academy Award-nominated filmmakers Karim Amer and Jehane Noujaim (The Square, Control Room, Startup.com) explore the sinister ramifications of widespread data mining.
 
12:20 pm
Thu, 25 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:35 pm
Sun, 28 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Wed, 31 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
03:00 pm
Sat, 03 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Sun, 04 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Tue, 06 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
04:15 pm
Wed, 07 Aug 2019
Cinema 1

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

On Wednesday 24 July, the opening screening of The Great Hack is followed a Q&A with data rights lawyer Ravi Naik, who appears in the film.