Become
a Member
The Dead and the Others
Institute of Contemporary Arts

The Dead and the Others, dirs. João Salaviza & Renée Nader Messora, Brazil / Portugal 2018, 114 min., Krahô and Portuguese with English subtitles

João Salaviza and Renée Nader Messora’s The Dead and the Others is a fictionalised portrait of tribal culture in Brazil. Drawing from the experiences of the filmmakers, who spent several months among the Krahô people of Pedra Branca, the film depicts a young man destined to become a shaman who attempts to resist his fate. Shot in 16mm, this meditative drama won the Un Certain Regard Special Jury Prize at the Cannes Film Festival 2018.
 
06:30 pm
Fri, 07 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Sat, 08 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
12:25 pm
Sun, 09 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Sun, 09 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
02:00 pm
Tue, 11 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Tue, 11 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
06:25 pm
Wed, 12 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
06:30 pm
Thu, 13 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
01:30 pm
Sat, 15 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
04:25 pm
Sun, 16 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
06:25 pm
Tue, 18 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
09:10 pm
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
01:25 pm
Sat, 22 Jun 2019
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £16.66 / month.