Members get FREE access to Cinema 3. Join today.
Sign up
to emails
Midnight Family
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Midnight Family, dir. Luke Lorentzen, Mexico / USA 2019, 81 min., Mexican with English subtitles


The Ochoa family runs a for-profit ambulance in Mexico City, competing with other EMTs for patients in need of urgent help. While making a living in this cutthroat industry, they struggle to keep their financial needs from jeopardizing the people in their care. When a crackdown by corrupt police forces the family to try legitimising their operation, their desperate financial situation pushes them into questionable practices even as they continue providing essential emergency medical services.

In humanising the Ochoas’ ethically compromised business, Midnight Family explores urgent questions around healthcare, the failings of government and the complexity of personal responsibility.
 
05:15 pm
Fri, 21 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
06:55 pm
Sat, 22 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
09:40 pm
Sun, 23 Feb 2020
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Tue, 25 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
05:15 pm
Wed, 26 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
09:30 pm
Thu, 27 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
12:20 pm
Sat, 29 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
03:00 pm
Sun, 01 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
12:40 pm
Tue, 03 Mar 2020
Cinema 1
12:30 pm
Thu, 05 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
02:50 pm
Sat, 07 Mar 2020
Cinema 1

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

This film contains a sequence of flashing lights which might affect customers who are susceptible to photosensitive epilepsy.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

All programme on Cinema 3 is free to ICA members from £10 / month. Join today to enjoy membership benefits.