Members get FREE access to Cinema 3. Join today.
Sign up
to emails
Little Joe
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Little Joe, dir. Jessica Hauser, UK 2019, 105 min., English, 12A


The first English-language movie from Jessica Hausner (Lourdes, Amour Fou) is a dark, disquieting morality tale starring Emily Beecham, who won the Best Actress Award at Cannes for her chilling central performance.

Alice (Beecham) is a plant scientist who creates a new flower with a scent designed to instil happiness in its owner. Sneaking a flower home from the laboratory where she works with troubled Bella (Kerry Fox) and mild-mannered Chris (Ben Whishaw), who may be falling in love with her, she names it ‘Little Joe’ for the son she’s raising alone. But as it grows, so does Alice’s suspicion that it may not be as harmless as its nickname suggests.
 
03:10 pm
Fri, 21 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
04:50 pm
Sat, 22 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
07:10 pm
Sun, 23 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Tue, 25 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
07:05 pm
Wed, 26 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
05:00 pm
Thu, 27 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Fri, 28 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Sat, 29 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
06:40 pm
Sun, 01 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Wed, 04 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
02:10 pm
Thu, 05 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Fri, 06 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
05:05 pm
Sat, 07 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
04:40 pm
Sun, 08 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Wed, 11 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Thu, 12 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Fri, 13 Mar 2020
Cinema 2
12:15 pm
Sun, 15 Mar 2020
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

All programme on Cinema 3 is free to ICA members from £10 / month. Join today to enjoy membership benefits.