0 / 256
Honey Boy
Institute of Contemporary Arts
February 2023
Honey Boy, dir. Alma Har'el, USA 2019, 93 min., English, 15


Written by Shia LaBeouf and directed by Alma Har’el, Honey Boy fictionalizes LaBeouf’s ascent to stardom as a child actor and subsequent adult crash-landing into rehab and recovery.

LaBeouf takes on the role of James, a character based on his own father, an ex-rodeo clown, felon and recovering alcoholic. As Otis Lort, the young actor at the centre of the narrative (played by Noah Jupe and Lucas Hedges), survives the damage inflicted upon him by his emotionally and physically abusive father, he navigates different stages of a frenetic career. Also featuring artist and musician FKA twigs in her on-screen debut.
 
06:30 pm
Fri, 06 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
06:10 pm
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Sun, 08 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
12:35 pm
Tue, 10 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Tue, 10 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
04:30 pm
Wed, 11 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
09:10 pm
Wed, 11 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
07:05 pm
Thu, 12 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
09:00 pm
Fri, 13 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sat, 14 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
06:10 pm
Sun, 15 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Tue, 17 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Wed, 18 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
05:00 pm
Thu, 19 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
12:25 pm
Sun, 22 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.