Become an ICA Member or gift it to someone you love
High Life
Institute of Contemporary Arts

High Life, dir. Claire Denis, France / Germany / United Kingdom / Poland / USA 2019, 113 min., English


French auteur Claire Denis’ English-language debut sees a group of death-row inmates assigned to a doomed space mission with the belief they will be freed if successful. Medicated into subservience and subjected to sadistic experiments by the ship’s doctor, the crew struggle to survive as one among them miraculously produces a child.

Written by Denis and her longtime screenwriter, Jean-Pol Fargeau, High Life is a haunting and primal film about love and intimacy, suffused with anguished memories of a lost Earth.
 
06:30 pm
Fri, 10 May 2019
Cinema 1
02:20 pm
Sat, 11 May 2019
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Sat, 11 May 2019
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Sat, 11 May 2019
Cinema 2
02:20 pm
Sun, 12 May 2019
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Sun, 12 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:15 pm
Tue, 14 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:05 pm
Wed, 15 May 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Wed, 15 May 2019
Cinema 1
03:45 pm
Thu, 16 May 2019
Cinema 1
09:00 pm
Thu, 16 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Fri, 17 May 2019
Cinema 1
09:10 pm
Fri, 17 May 2019
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Sat, 18 May 2019
Cinema 1
09:00 pm
Sat, 18 May 2019
Cinema 1
01:10 pm
Sun, 19 May 2019
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Sun, 19 May 2019
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Tue, 21 May 2019
Cinema 1
09:00 pm
Tue, 21 May 2019
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Wed, 22 May 2019
Cinema 1
03:50 pm
Thu, 23 May 2019
Cinema 1
09:00 pm
Thu, 23 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:20 pm
Fri, 24 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:30 pm
Sat, 25 May 2019
Cinema 1
02:30 pm
Sun, 26 May 2019
Cinema 1
04:35 pm
Thu, 30 May 2019
Cinema 2
01:35 pm
Sat, 01 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Sun, 02 Jun 2019
Cinema 1
08:55 pm
Sat, 29 Jun 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Tue, 02 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:40 pm
Wed, 03 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Thu, 04 Jul 2019
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated.

All programme on Cinema 3 is free to ICA members. Join today to enjoy membership benefits.