Independent Ideas need Independent Funding. Subscribe to ICA Red Membership today.
Sign Up for
ICA Daily
Apollo 11
Institute of Contemporary Arts

Apollo 11, dir. Todd Douglas Miller, USA 2019, 93 min., English

Crafted from a newly discovered trove of 70mm footage and more than 11,000 hours of uncatalogued audio recordings, this exhilarating documentary revisits NASA's most celebrated mission. Marking the 50-year anniversary of the Apollo 11 launch, the film utilises behind-the-scenes footage and newsreel shots to immerse the viewer in the days and hours leading up to this momentous event.
 
12:25 pm
Fri, 05 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:45 pm
Fri, 05 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
12:20 pm
Sat, 06 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:10 pm
Sat, 06 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
12:25 pm
Sun, 07 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:35 pm
Sun, 07 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
04:35 pm
Tue, 09 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Tue, 09 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
02:25 pm
Wed, 10 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
09:10 pm
Wed, 10 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
04:50 pm
Thu, 11 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:10 pm
Thu, 11 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:00 pm
Fri, 12 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
05:35 pm
Sat, 13 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Sun, 14 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
05:45 pm
Sun, 14 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Tue, 16 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:00 pm
Tue, 16 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:30 pm
Wed, 17 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
09:30 pm
Thu, 18 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Fri, 19 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
06:05 pm
Sun, 21 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
03:50 pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:10 pm
Thu, 25 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
04:40 pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2019
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
06:50 pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2019
Cinema 2
03:00 pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Tue, 06 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
04:35 pm
Fri, 09 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
12:30 pm
Sat, 10 Aug 2019
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Tue, 13 Aug 2019
Cinema 1
01:50 pm
Thu, 15 Aug 2019
Cinema 1

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

ICA Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £20 / month. Subscribe today.